• img
    • Articles
    • Book

    Zvonko Taneski

    Zvonko Taneski (1980, Skopje) is a Macedonian and Slovak poet, literary critic, university professor in Slovakia and translator. Studies of General and Comparative literature was graduated from the Faculty of Philology of Sv. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje. In 2007 he defended his PhD. thesis from “Theory and history of Slovak literature” University in Bratislava. He worked as an independent researcher at the Institute of World Literature in Slovak Academy of Sciences in Bratislava (2007–2008). In year 2011 the Commission for assessing scientific qualification of Slovak Academy of Science acknowledged his scientific qualification level IIa (senior researcher) in year 2011 and in the same year he received a habilitation at the Faculty of Foreign Languages FON University in Skopje, where he worked from 2011 to 2014. He worked at the Research Institute on Cultural Heritage of Constantine and Methodius in Faculty of Arts at the University of Constantine the Philosopher in Nitra from 2007 to 2011 year and at the same workplace acts as assistant professor (2014–2015). From September 2015 he works as an associate professor on Department of Slavic Philology in Faculty of Arts at Comenius University in Bratislava. Research activities: Comparative Slavonic studies and Balkan Linguistic and Literary studies.

    Author of six books of poetry: “Opened doors” (1995, Kuboa), “The Choir of Rotten Leaves” (2000, Matica makedonska), “The Ridge” (2003, Magor), „Chocolate in portfolio” (2010, Blesok), “Necking without warranty card” (2012, Kočo Racin) and “Waiting history” (2016, Antolog). His poems has been translated into numerous languages and published in the national literary periodicals, as well as in the foreign.

Articles by Zvonko Taneski (0)

Books by Zvonko Taneski (1)